Hadrian’s Union

Website Link

Hadrian’s Union are a five piece contemporary folk rock band from the borderlands of England and Scotland.

Their influences include Lindisfarne, Jethro Tull, Stackridge and the Bonzo Dog Dooh Dah Band. 

Hadrian’s Union have recently finished recording there most adventureous album to date, ‘Aural Borderalis’, which will be released in summer 2017.  The album is produced by Saul Rose (Faustus, Eliza Carthy & The Wayward Band) and is an eclectic mix of music inspired by the various influences brought to the Union by the members of the band.

Hadrian’s Union was formed in 2010 and signed to Fellside Records in 2013. They now have a brand new line up with BBC Folk Award winners Brian Bell (Bass Guitar) & Robin Jowett (Melodeon and Keys), Malcolm Bushby (Violin & Bouzouki- previous bands include Folkestra and Tom McConville), Dave Pratt on drums with Hadrian’s Union founding member Stew Simpson on guitar and vocals.

Join the EFEx mailing list

Alistair Anderson & Northlands

Keston Cobblers Club – Won’t Look Back

Irish Mythen – Gypsy Dancer